Restricting Activities for Classes

During class time, you can manage your classes using the Teacher app by configuring restricted activities or clearing restrictions.
Note:

This feature may not be supported on your Teacher app depending on the software your school uses to manage devices and the settings your school has configured.

  1. On the Teacher app dashboard, tap Open next to the class you want to manage.
    Note:

    If you do not see the class you want, tap the Classes button on the dashboard and scroll until you find the class.

  2. Do one of the following:
    • To restrict activities for a single student, tap the student you want to restrict.

    • To restrict activities for an entire class, tap Restrictions.

  3. Do one or more of the following:
    • To start a remote class with students using video conferencing software, tap Remote Class and configure the settings as needed.

    • To start a lesson for a single student, tap Start Lesson .

    • To install apps on the student's device, tap Install Apps and configure the settings as needed.

    • To send messages to the student, tap Messages and configure the settings as needed.

    • To configure the apps students can use during class, tap Applock and configure the settings as needed. You can also use Applock for student exams.

    • To configure the websites students can use during class, tap Weblock and configure the settings as needed. You can also use Weblock for student exams.

    • To configure the allowed app genres and built-in apps students can use during class, tap Restrictions and configure the settings as needed.

    • To lock the students' devices in the Student app and display a message, tap Attention and configure the settings as needed.

    • To AirPlay a single student's screen on an Apple TV, tap AirPlay and configure the settings as needed.

    • To clear a single student's device passcode, tap Clear Passcode and tap Yes.

    • To enable Bluetooth on the student's device, tap Bluetooth and configure the settings as needed.

  4. Tap Done.
  5. (Optional) To clear restrictions before the configured time is over, tap Clear Restrictions and tap Yes.