Deferred removal is a period in which apps are blocklisted for two weeks before the app is removed. You can also use deferred removal to remove documents, however, they are not blocklisted. You can see if an app is marked for deferred removal by either navigating to the device details page and clicking the Managed Apps tab, or by navigating to the app details page and viewing the devices in the scope. If you want to remove apps from devices before the two week period is complete, you can navigate to the device details page and click Delete deferred apps from this device or navigate to the app details page and click Delete deferred apps from devices. To revert the deferred removal status, you can re-add the scope that was removed or re-add the device to the device group.
Once an app is removed, the app licenses are withdrawn.