Unenrolling a Device in Jamf Now

Sending an Unenroll Device command to a device will remove the email account assigned to the device by Jamf Now along with any volume purchasing apps and the data stored within them. If you have assigned volume purchasing apps to this device, those licenses will be reclaimed for future use.

Requirements

The device receiving the Unenroll Device command must be connected to the internet.

  1. Log in to Jamf Now.
  2. Select the device you want to unenroll.
  3. Click the Action pop-up menu (•••) in the top-right corner and click Unenroll device.
  4. Click Unenroll in the dialog window.
If the device successfully receives the Unenroll Device command, profiles on the device will be removed. To verify that the device is no longer managed by Jamf Now on a Mac, open System Preferences and click Profiles. On iPad and iPhone, tap Settings and navigate to General > Device Management.

Device information will remain in Jamf Now even after the device completes the unenrollment process. If you wish to remove the device from your inventory, navigate to the device's dashboard and click Remove from My Devices.

Managing Unenrolled Devices in Apple Business Manager or Apple School Manager

Unenrolling a device from Jamf Now does not remove the device from Apple Business Manager and Apple School Manager. Apple Business Manager and Apple School Manager must be set up to unassign or release the devices when they are unenrolled, or the devices may be re-enrolled in Jamf Now after being set up again.

For more information on managing devices in Apple Business Manager, see the following sections in the Apple Business Manager User Guide:

For more information on managing devices in Apple School Manager, see the following sections in the Apple School Manager User Guide: