Teammates in Jamf Now

Designed to fit the needs of small teams of IT specialists, Teammates for Jamf Now enables you to share administration-level functionality with other members of your team in a secure and controlled manner.

Note:

Teammates cannot have different permission levels. They can have full administrative privileges on your account.

Adding a Teammate

  1. Log in to Jamf Now.
  2. Click Teammates.
  3. Enter the first name, last name, and email address of the person you are inviting.
If the invitation is successful, you will see a green notification box and their name appear on the Teammates page. Each invitation is valid for 30 days and can be re-sent if the invitation expires.

Accepting a Teammates Invitation

If you are invited to join an existing Jamf Now account as a Teammate, you will receive an email invitation.

  1. Open the email invitation, and then click Set Up Your Profile.
  2. Follow the prompts to create a password for your account and confirm your first and last name.
  3. Read and accept the Jamf Now Terms of Service.
  4. If you click Teammates on the left navigation bar, you will see your name listed as a Teammate.
You now share full administrative privileges with the other Teammates.

Removing a Teammate

  1. Log in to Jamf Now.
  2. Click Teammates.
  3. Find the Teammate you want to remove and click the Action pop-up menu (•••) on the right side of their name, and then click Remove.
  4. Click Remove on the confirmation message.
The user is now deleted, will have no administrator privileges for your account, and will not appear under the Teammates tab on the left navigation bar.
Note:

Removing a Teammate only affects their Teammate account and will not affect any of their enrolled devices. To remove an enrolled device from your account, see Unenrolling a Device in Jamf Now.

Transferring Account Ownership

When two or more users have been added as Teammates, they can transfer account ownership by removing accounts as desired. Once the other Teammate accounts are deleted, the Jamf Now account is controlled by the remaining Teammates. You cannot delete the account that you are currently logged in to. Log in to a different account or ask another Teammate to delete your account for you.