Temporarily Unmanaging Computers from Jamf Pro

The following workflow can be used to temporarily unmanage a computer from Jamf Pro. With this method the scope is limited to one computer at a time.

  1. Log in to Jamf Pro.

  2. Click Computers at the top of the page.

  3. Search for the computer you want to unmanage.

  4. In the General category, click the Edit button.

  5. Deselect the Allow Jamf Pro to perform management tasks checkbox.

    Warning: Deselecting this checkbox will cause Jamf Pro to clear the stored management account credentials. To re-enable management, an administrator will need to manually reset the management account password on the Mac and enter the new password in Jamf Pro.

  6. Click Save.
    Jamf Pro stops performing management actions on the computer. All components installed by Jamf Pro remain on the computer.

    Note: You can have Jamf Pro resume management of the computer at any time by reselecting the Allow Jamf Pro to perform management tasks checkbox and entering the credentials for the management account.

Copyright     Privacy Policy     Terms of Use     Security
© copyright 2002-2022 Jamf. All rights reserved.