Performing Mass Actions for Users

Mass actions allow you to perform potentially tedious tasks for multiple users at the same time. You can use Jamf Pro to perform the following mass actions:

  • Add users to a site.

  • Delete users from Jamf Pro.

Mass actions can be performed on static or smart group membership lists or user search results.

Adding Multiple Users to a Site

You can use Jamf Pro to add multiple users to a site from static or smart group membership lists or user search results. When you add multiple users to a site, those users retain previous site memberships.

You can only add multiple users to a site if there are one or more sites in Jamf Pro. (For more information, see Sites.)

  1. Log in to Jamf Pro.

  2. Click Users at the top of the page.

  3. Do one of the following:

  4. At the bottom of the list, click Action.

  5. Select Add Users to a Site.

  6. Follow the onscreen instructions to add users to a site.

Mass Deleting Users

You can mass delete users from Jamf Pro.

If you have site access only and you mass delete users that belong to the site, the users are deleted from the full Jamf Pro (not just the site).

A user cannot be deleted from Jamf Pro if there are dependencies for the user. For example, a user cannot be deleted if the user is assigned to a mobile device.

  1. Log in to Jamf Pro.

  2. Click Users at the top of the page.

  3. Do one of the following:

  4. At the bottom of the list, click Action .

  5. Select Delete Users.
    A list of dependencies is displayed if you cannot delete users. The number of users is displayed next to the dependency.

  6. Follow the onscreen instructions to delete users.

Related Information

For related information, see the following section in this guide:

Viewing and Editing Inventory Information for a User
Find out how to edit the site for a single user.

Copyright | Privacy | Terms of Use | Security
© copyright 2002-2017 Jamf. All rights reserved.